Practice Tuesday 3-26-2024

Today

Depending on conditions:

-FJ boat handling
-TR Practice:  Finalize 2,36…1,4,5. New practice:  1,3,6 vs. 2,4,5
-Rule Focus: Downwind at mark 3 (and 4), what is important to know for all overlap situations is your RULE 17 STATUS…

 

Will Friedell Maura McPartlin
Christopher Char W
Sam
Antoine
ava cornell John Szynal FJ 1
Annie Sitzmann Helena FJ 2
Harrison Kate FJ 3
Alex Baker Reese FJ 4
Will Mohler Ana FJ 5
Nate Jack Lefever FJ6

Rule 17

ON THE SAME TACK; PROPER COURSE
If a boat clear astern becomes overlapped within two of her hull
lengths to leeward of a boat on the same tack, she shall not sail
above her proper course while they remain on the same tack and
overlapped within that distance, unless in doing so she promptly sails
astern of the other boat. This rule does not apply if the overlap
begins while the windward boat is required by rule 13 to keep clear

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.